Latest Stories
VIDEO: Drone Shows Jacksonville State Storm Damage

VIDEO: Drone Shows Jacksonville State Storm Damage

1 student critical, 1 stable after Maryland high school shooting; suspect dead 1 student critical, 1 stable after Maryland high school shooting; suspect dead Posted: Tuesday, March 20 2018 9:00 AM EDT 2018-03-20 13:00:25 GMT

Updated: Tuesday, March 20 2018 2:40 PM EDT 2018-03-20 18:40:49 GMT

It’s unclear if the school resource officer killed the shooter who injured two other students. 

It’s unclear if the school resource officer killed the shooter who injured two other students. 

Marine’s baby brother steps in for girlfriend’s prom photos Marine’s baby brother steps in for girlfriend’s prom photos Clay Moak steps in to his brother’s girlfriend’s prom photos while he is training to become a Marine. Source: Skylar Fontaine.

A New Orleans high school student was able to take her on-duty Marine boyfriend to prom in a unique way.  

A New Orleans high school student was able to take her on-duty Marine boyfriend to prom in a unique way.  

Parents turn in son after he confesses to school shooting plot Parents turn in son after he confesses to school shooting plot Posted: Tuesday, March 20 2018 1:06 AM EDT 2018-03-20 05:06:34 GMT

Updated: Tuesday, March 20 2018 1:06 AM EDT 2018-03-20 05:06:34 GMT

The 15-year-old was arraigned on eight criminal charges. Because of the seriousness of the offense, prosecutors want him tried as an adult. (Source: WOOD/CNN)

The 15-year-old was arraigned on eight criminal charges. Because of the seriousness of the offense, prosecutors want him tried as an adult.

The 15-year-old was arraigned on eight criminal charges. Because of the seriousness of the offense, prosecutors want him tried as an adult.

High school suspends student for profanity use in call to congressman High school suspends student for profanity use in call to congressman Posted: Tuesday, March 20 2018 1:02 PM EDT 2018-03-20 17:02:11 GMT

Updated: Tuesday, March 20 2018 1:02 PM EDT 2018-03-20 17:02:11 GMT

The office of Rep. Mark Amodei, R-NV, complained that a student used offensive language during a phone call. That student got suspended from school. (Source: Congressman Amodei’s Office)

He admitted saying that people in Congress need to “get off their f—ing a—-” in the call.

He admitted saying that people in Congress need to “get off their f—ing a—-” in the call.

New blast sends bombing investigators to Texas FedEx center New blast sends bombing investigators to Texas FedEx center Posted: Tuesday, March 20 2018 1:16 AM EDT 2018-03-20 05:16:04 GMT

Updated: Tuesday, March 20 2018 4:40 PM EDT 2018-03-20 20:40:36 GMT

(AP Photo/Eric Gay). An Austin police officer talks with a woman at a barrier near the site of Sunday’s explosion, Monday, March 19, 2018, in Austin, Texas. Multiple people were injured in the explosion Sunday night, and police warned nearby residents …

Four explosions have rocked Texas’ capital in less than three weeks; authorities say a serial bomber is likely to blame but they don’t appear closer to making any arrests.

Four explosions have rocked Texas’ capital in less than three weeks; authorities say a serial bomber is likely to blame but they don’t appear closer to making any arrests.

LA twin receives new liver, other close to death LA twin receives new liver, other close to death Source: Gofundme.com

Two Slidell twins diagnosed with liver cancer are now facing two very different outcomes.  

Two Slidell twins diagnosed with liver cancer are now facing two very different outcomes.  

Breaking Boy reportedly held underwater by suction line at resort’s lazy river Boy reportedly held underwater by suction line at resort’s lazy river Updated: Tuesday, March 20 2018 2:46 PM EDT 2018-03-20 18:46:34 GMT

The incident occurred at Avista Resort Monday night. (Source: WMBF News)

A 12-year-old boy was taken to the hospital after his leg was apparently sucked into the suction line of a lazy river at a North Myrtle Beach resort, and he was held underwater for about 10 minutes, according to witnesses.

A 12-year-old boy was taken to the hospital after his leg was apparently sucked into the suction line of a lazy river at a North Myrtle Beach resort, and he was held underwater for about 10 minutes, according to witnesses.

Bedridden woman found decomposing, crawling with maggots, cockroaches Bedridden woman found decomposing, crawling with maggots, cockroaches Posted: Tuesday, March 20 2018 10:41 AM EDT 2018-03-20 14:41:25 GMT

Updated: Tuesday, March 20 2018 11:36 AM EDT 2018-03-20 15:36:08 GMT

Fire department officials said the woman was found in the living room on a bed covered in feces and bugs. (Source: Raycom Image Bank)

Fire officials said the woman was found in the living room on a bed covered in feces and bugs.

Fire officials said the woman was found in the living room on a bed covered in feces and bugs.

Couple defends animal sacrifice in their garage Couple defends animal sacrifice in their garage Posted: Monday, March 19 2018 11:17 AM EDT 2018-03-19 15:17:40 GMT

Updated: Monday, March 19 2018 11:17 AM EDT 2018-03-19 15:17:40 GMT

Robert and Irma Talamantez have both practiced Santeria for nearly three decades. They said they aren’t cruel and they aren’t criminals, they’re just believers in a misunderstood religion. (Source: KSAT/CNN)

Robert and Irma Talamantez have both practiced Santeria for nearly three decades. They said they aren’t cruel and they aren’t criminals, they’re just believers in a misunderstood religion.

Robert and Irma Talamantez have both practiced Santeria for nearly three decades. They said they aren’t cruel and they aren’t criminals, they’re just believers in a misunderstood religion.

Mother sentenced to 120 years for killing children Mother sentenced to 120 years for killing children Posted: Tuesday, March 20 2018 6:57 AM EDT 2018-03-20 10:57:21 GMT

Updated: Tuesday, March 20 2018 6:57 AM EDT 2018-03-20 10:57:21 GMT

The woman pleaded guilty to two counts of murder for the 2016 stabbings of her children. (Source: Darlington Police Department/WLFI/CNN)

The woman pleaded guilty to two counts of murder for the 2016 stabbings of her children.

The woman pleaded guilty to two counts of murder for the 2016 stabbings of her children. [Click for More]

About News Sniffer

%d bloggers like this: